Australia warms up at Caribbean tour

Cricket with Dalchand Bissoon

The visiting Australian team opened their tour of the Caribbean with a three-day match against a WICB President’s XI yesterday (May, 27) at Vivian Richards Stadium, North, Antigua.

This will be their only warm-up match before the two-Test series against West Indies which starts June 3.

The Australia XI: Michael Clarke, Chris Rogers, Shawn Marsh, Adam Voges, Mitchell Marsh, Brad Haddin, Peter Nevill, Peter Siddle, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood and Fawad Ahmed.

The WICB President’s XI squad: Leon Johnson, Carlos Brathwaite, Sharmarh Brooks, Rajindra Chandrika, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Jason Dawes, Shane Dowrich, Imran Khan, Marquino Midley, Jason Mohammed, Tyrone Theophile and Jomel Warrican.