Deborah Cox to host Canada’s Walk of Fame

Deborah Cox to host Canada’s Walk of Fame’s 25th Anniversary Celebration       


Canada’s Walk of Fame 25th Anniversary Celebration will be co-hosted by Drew and Jonathan Scott of The Property Brothers, and singer, songwriter, actor Deborah Cox. The celebration takes place at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre on Saturday, December 2nd. The expected 2,000 attendees will feature past Inductees.

The New York Times best-selling authors, humanitarians, entrepreneurs, renovators, and real estate experts Drew and Jonathan Scott are co-founders of lifestyle and entertainment company Scott Brothers Global, which includes Scott Brothers Entertainment as well as multi-category home furnishings brands Drew & Jonathan Home and Scott Living.

Deborah Cox is an award-winning recording artist, Canada’s Walk of Fame Inductee, Canadian Music Hall of Fame inductee, and international talent spanning the worlds of music, Broadway, television, film, and fashion. An established songstress, Cox has scaled the R&B and Pop chart with six top 20 Billboard R&B singles and an impressive thirteen No. 1 hits on Billboard’s Hot Dance Club Play Chart.

Property Brothers Superstars DREW & JONATHAN SCOTT

Her sophomore album spawned 2 No. 1 R&B songs, including the record-breaking “Nobody’s Supposed To Be Here,” which spent 14 weeks at the top (the longest in history at the time) and “We Can’t Be Friends.”

“Our 25th Anniversary celebration shines even brighter as we welcome Canada’s most famous twins and most treasured songstress to our stage, paying tribute to over a quarter-century of Canadian greatness,” says Jeffrey Latimer, CEO of Canada’s Walk of Fame.

Canada’s Walk of Fame’s 25th Anniversary Celebration will see the biggest gathering of Canadian achievers with past and current Inductees together under one roof, from athletes, actors, legends, Olympians, musicians, filmmakers, storytellers, humanitarians, astronauts, entrepreneurs, philanthropists, titans of science & innovation, and next generation of heroes.

This year’s honourees, including Kardinal Offishall, the 2023 Allan Slaight Music Impact Honour recipient, will also attend the 25th Anniversary Celebration, along with the National Hero and Community Hero recipients (to be announced).