Scarborough Cricket holds 2015 AGM

Cricket with Dalchand Bissoon

Scarborough Cricket Association held its annual general meeting recently at Agincourt Community Centre and elected the new executive.

Executives for the 2015 cricket season are: Deo Samaroo, president; Bisham Singh, vice-president; Eon Gunraj, secretary; Mohammad Ahmed, assistant secretary / webmaster; Vish Jadunauth, treasurer; Shiv Persaud, registrar / statistician and Richard Ramlall, public relations officer.

Former executive and president of Durham Cricket Club Fareed Mohamed is the new ground co-ordinator and Mathew Francis is assistant ground co-ordinator.

The association in a recent release stated they will introduce an under-13 and an under 16 league with a women’s division for 2015.