West Indies ODI squad for India tour

Cricket with Dalchand Bissoon

The West Indies Cricket Board Selectors have announced a 15-member West Indies squad for the upcoming series of five One-Day Internationals (ODI) on their tour of India.

The full squad: Dwayne Bravo (Captain), Darren Bravo, Jason Holder, Leon Johnson, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach, Andre Russell, Darren Sammy, Marlon Samuels, Lendi Simmons, Dwayne Smith and Jerome Taylor.

The Windies selectors have recalled batsmen Marlon Samuels and Dwayne Smith and fast bowler Jerome Taylor. Guyana batsman Leon Johnson, who made his Test debut against Bangladesh earlier this month, has been named in the squad. Chris Gayle however, will miss the series as he is still recovering from injury. Kirk Edwards the Barbados batsman was not considered for selection.

The West Indies will open their tour with two warm-up games against India Aon Oct. 3 and Oct. 5 in Mumbai. The first ODI is Oct. 8 at the Nehru Stadium, Kochi.